Home

I decided to start this blog to keep track of and inform everyone about all my new upcoming adventures. Soon, I will be embarking on a very big grand adventure.

I am moving to Nicaragua. 

In all my travels, I haven’t ever said, “Oh, I am moving there” or “Yes, I live here.” The idea of “home” has been relative. The old adage says, “Home is where your heart is.” If this is true, I have so many homes and that number is continuously growing. Is it hard? Yes. Do I love it? Definitely. However, if “home is where my heart is,” my home is with the Lord and wherever He takes me. 

Soon, I will be moving to Nicaragua. I left a huge piece of my heart there spending April-May 2011 while on the World Race working with New Song Mission and then again when I returned this summer. I can’t wait to be back.

I will be working with New Song for at least a year to an indefinite period of time empowering the youth into leadership, working with preteen girls, discipleship, and teaching English classes. I will be able to return when I finish fundraising!

That is the summary. There will be more to come. Click “Support Me” to learn how to partner with me as I head off to Nicaragua!

4 thoughts on “Home

  1. I love that you called your blog “Follow your heart”. Too many memories of you saying “How’s your heart” in your best Christianese voice. But really–how’s your heart, cdogg. Hah. Stoked for you friend. Home is wherever you put your head down at night, and that’s how we like it.

Leave a Reply

