In 2013…

I can’t believe it’s 2014. I mean, really. I’ve been here since March, just shy of 10 months. Time really flies. It sounds clique but it has been so true!

This has been a year of trusting the Lord in so many areas. Starting in January, fundraising to move to a completely different country something I never thought I would do. Trusting the Lord with what I would do once I was here. And trusting Him more in my work.

It seems strange to say that the majority of 2013 I lived in Nicaragua and even more strange to say that I don’t currently have plans to leave.

 

In 2013, I gallivanted on top of an erupting volcano. 

Image

In 2013, I got to show my mom my life here in Nicaragua.

Image

In 2013, I lesson planned for English classes on a coffee cup.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In 2013, I learned my name is REALLY hard to spell. 

Image

Yes, these are examples of people trying to spell my name. 

In 2013, I fell in love with these precious faces.

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

In 2013, I celebrated new births, birthdays, graduations, weddings, and baptisms.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

In 2013, Nicaragua became a home to me.

Image

 

2 thoughts on “In 2013…

  1. Cadence: We love seeing your year in pictures. Our prayers have been with you and we all thank God here that He is using you in such amazing ways. Thanks for each face we see in the pictures for it helps us to see the love of God shining through them and shining through you. How we pray for your ministry in 2014 knowing that God is going to continue to do great things in and through your life.
    May His peace fill you and sustain you day by day as you continue to walk in His steps!!

Leave a Reply

